• Homepage
  • >
  • Rapper Lil Kesh announces March release of “Y.A.G.I” album

Rapper Lil Kesh announces March release of “Y.A.G.I” album

Lil Kesh is set to release his debut album titled “Y.A.G.I” (Young And Getting It).
The rapper broke out in 2014 via the success of his hit song ‘Shoki’. He later followed up on the song with more hit singles ‘Gbese’, and ‘Efejoku’. Currently his 2015 collaboration with Patoranking on ‘Is it because I love you’ is trending.
Lil Kesh has taken to twitter to announce the release of his debut album.
I be like baddo I wan drop my album for March And e be like. Osheeyy! Mr me YAGI. It’s about time Give dem! 🔥 #YAGI cc @olamide_YBNL

— LiL KESH (@lilkeshofficial) February 23, 2016

The rapper was scheduled to release this forthcoming album in 2015, but postponed it. Reports from his record label YBNL had pegged the delay to Lil Kesh, who felt he was unready to drop an LP. Several sources had hinted that the album will be released later this year, but an early announcement has put that to rest.
Lil Kesh has had an eventful year, missing out on the coveted Next Rated Award at the Headies to Reekado Banks, on January 1, 2016, which snowballed into a beef between his label head Olamide and Mavin boss Don Jazzy.

He later followed up on the drama with the release of a new song, ‘Ibile’, which has achieved comnsiderable acceptance.
When released, “Y.A.G.I” will become the first YBNL album from an act other than Olamide to drop an album. The label boasts of six artistes including Adekunle Gold, Viktoh, Chinko Ekun, and Xino.

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin
Previous «
Next »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *