Beyonce features Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Burna Boy, others in Lion King Album

Lion King Album

Beyonce has released the tracklist for The Lion King: The Gift album which confirms Wizkid, Tiwa Savage and Burna Boy’s features on the official Lion King soundtrack The soundtrack which is executive produced by multiple Grammy-winning singer Beyonce will be released on Friday, July 19, 2019.

The track list for the movie soundtrack which was unveiled today also features appearances from other Nigerian and African acts such as Yemi Alade, Mr Eazi, Shatta Wale and Tekno.

Wizkid appears alongside Beyonce and her daughter Blue Ivy on the track ‘Brown Skin Girl’, while Yemi Alade appears on a track with Beyonce on ‘My Power’.

Tiwa Savage and Mr Eazi both appear on the track ‘Keys To The Kingdom’ while Burna Boy goes solo on the track, ‘Ja Ara E’.

Lion King Album Tracklist

The Lion King soundtrack will accompany the American musical drama film directed and produced by Jon Favreau for Walt Disney Pictures. The film is a remake of Disney’s traditionally animated 1994 film of the same name and features the voices of Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Beyoncé and others.

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin
Previous «

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *